BODMAS from last week, Homework and notes to return

BODMAS

The numbers 7,3,6,2 were used last week to create as many different ways of making number sentences. Here are some outstanding examples

(6×3)-(7×2)= 4   by Eve      (3+6) x 7-2= 61  by Max  

6 divided by 3 x(7-2) =10 by Lachlan      3x (7+6+2) = 45 by Eliza

Homework

Revision of the 5x’s tables  (5 minutes nightly). Reading 10 minutes nightly

Notes to return – Please chase this up by Thursday. It would be most appreciated. The notes might be in their yellow folder.

I handed out the student acceptable use agreement to use the internet and digital technology. I have only received 3 out of 30 sheets back.

Attending camp- I have received 23 out of 30 sheets back.

Medical forms for camp – I have received 3 out of 30. I suspect at least 6 students forgot to pick this up with their other note. There are spares of these on the teachers desk.

 

Regards

Des and Suzy

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar